The Three Rivers District was formed in 2005 when the East Ohio Conference reduced the number of districts with the new office being located in Coshocton. The first District Superintendent to serve Three Rivers was Rev. Larry Hukill, serving 2005 to 2008. Rev. James Humphrey was appointed by Bishop Hopkins to serve from July 2008 through June 2014. The Rev. Dr. Bradley Call began his term as District Superintendent in July 2014.

Three Rivers District is the largest geographical district in the East Ohio Conference with at least one church in each of the following ten counties: Coshocton, Muskingum, Licking, Knox, Ashland, Wayne, Holmes, Tuscarawas, Harrison and Guernsey (view map). We currently serve seventy-two churches which are being faithfully shepherded by fifty-three pastors consisting of Elders, Deacons, Full and Part-time Local pastors. The churches vary in styles from liberal to conservative to evangelical, large membership to very small.

To Contact the Three Rivers District office:

Three Rivers District
415 Walnut Street
Coshocton, Ohio 43812
Tel: 740.622.8880
Tel: 877.206.4445
Fax: 740.622.8884
Email: office@3riversumc.org